PDA

View Full Version : Deal or Scam


petepedlar
11-04-2008, 10:56 AM
Unless this takes off at the last minute it's looking like the deal of the month..... if it's legit????
Dave





http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Chevrolet-Impala-1961-Chevrolet-Impala_W0QQitemZ320315597895QQihZ011QQcategoryZ616 9QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

bobs409
11-04-2008, 03:33 PM
I pick the third choice not mentioned, Stupidity. :D There is no reserve set on this and starting bid was $200. Seller also has no feedback. :dunno

Either scam or novice. ??

DonSSDD
11-04-2008, 04:04 PM
I'd bet scam- unless he has somebody who is going to bid it up. His wording in the ad appears too experienced ebay to be an inexperienced ebayer don't you think?

Don

petepedlar
11-04-2008, 05:06 PM
He's also cancelled about a dozen bids...... up to $13,000.... weird !!

Dave

348stroker
11-04-2008, 05:08 PM
My vote is for scam. Anyone that owns one of these cars knows its value, either because they paid 20+ grand to buy it or 30+ grand to build it.



Don

quik9r
11-04-2008, 05:18 PM
I just sent and email asking for an address because I have someone in San Diego right now buying cars for collection. Lets see what kind of response !!

quik9r
11-04-2008, 05:18 PM
I just sent and email asking for an address because I have someone in San Diego right now buying cars for my collection. Lets see what kind of response !!

Kevin

petepedlar
11-04-2008, 05:20 PM
...... hehehehheeee I just sent him an email and asked him what the deal was on the car and if it was really for sale........ For that price it'd be a great parts car !!
:rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl

Dave

348stroker
11-04-2008, 05:48 PM
It has been removed.:dunno



Don

quik9r
11-04-2008, 09:59 PM
I just received the following below in an answer to my ebay question regarding the the 1961 scam car. This is total horse sh**:takethat:evil

Hello Kevin,

The car has original mileage, you should know that it has never been wrecked or damaged, the car is in excellent condition. All the manuals, clear title and the original documentation come along with the car. The car is in great condition inside, outside and mechanically. The vehicle's undercarriage is free of rust, leaks, or mechanical damage.
The vehicle's electric is working perfectly. I have the pictures hosted on the net and you can see them at :
http://s490.photobucket.com/albums/rr268/mllymrt/
The total price that I'm asking for the car including shipping and insurance fees will be $7,000. If you already decided to buy my car please send me your full name and address and I will forward them to Ebay to process them.

Thank you,
Molly Martin

348stroker
11-04-2008, 10:58 PM
I wonder how many people "bought" the car. :eek:



Don

Brian Thompson
11-05-2008, 01:23 AM
I wonder how many people "bought" the car. :eek:
Don

:rofl:rofl:rofl:rofl:takethat:takethat:takethat

petepedlar
11-05-2008, 10:50 AM
I recieved the same reply.......... I think the car is in CA if I remember. One of our members should reply to Molly and show up at her door with the $7000.

Dave