PDA

View Full Version : Totally Amazing L@@k!!!!!


droptop62
02-08-2006, 08:49 PM
You just won't believe it. I know ebay scams are discussed frequently but you will be sickened by the amount of fake/scam auctions just by clicking the link below.
The link that I have bookmarked is the All Collector cars viewed by "newly listed"
I clicked on it earlier and there were about 9 fake auctions with rediculous priced "Buy it now" prices advertised in the title. I clicked on a few and by the time i went back a minute later Ebay had already removed them. BUT.....I clicked on the same link a little while later and there were about six or seven fake auctions listed again. and now about six as I am typing this. If you click on the link and do not see any scam auctions, just give it a minute and refresh, you will be blown away by how many and how fast these keep coming. Just Start at the top of the list and go down.
http://motors.listings.ebay.com/Passenger-Vehicles_W0QQattr4ZeBayClsColQQcoactionZcompareQQc oentrypageZsearchQQcopagenumZ1QQfclZ3QQfromZR10QQs acatZ6001QQsamcmZ6001QQsaspiZ2QQsocmdZListingItemL istQQsotrZ2

droptop62
02-08-2006, 09:14 PM
I was just checking to see if the link worked, and there were no scam auctions listed, but then refreshed the page and there were 14 fake auctions. I refreshed again and about five of them were removed. I guess crime doesn't sleep.
How dumb do they really think we are though? A 67 427 vette with a buy it now of $6000.00 US.

Give me a break.:nono1:

dq409
02-08-2006, 09:38 PM
I just clicked it 6:35 PM PST and there were 148 !!,,dq


WAIT A MINUTE ,, that was 148 pages !!!! Hows this work ??

droptop62
02-08-2006, 09:49 PM
I just clicked it 6:35 PM PST and there were 148 !!,,dq


WAIT A MINUTE ,, that was 148 pages !!!! Hows this work ??

just look at the top of page 1 which would be the newest listings and scroll down.
if you don't see any cars with suspicous titles to the auctions, just give it a minute and refresh the page.;)

mpris
02-09-2006, 12:22 AM
Guys, look what the url is when you click on the item. Notice how long the link title is. It takes you to some crazy cgi.ebay link which is not the real ebay. I believe all the items at the cgi.ebay link are bogus.

Poocho

dq409
02-09-2006, 11:13 AM
Gotta cha !! The top ten or so cars were really a bargain !!!! I bought three of tHEM !!! AND free shipping !! ,,:cheers

1958 impala
02-09-2006, 04:18 PM
DQ
Would you be interisted in selling the 57 with 454 with blower for 5000 included with shipping to SLC / its like being in a dream:rofl :rofl :rofl :cheers