2012 Fred Totten Memorial 409 Shootout.

Fathead Racing

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 7
I have been making plans for the the 2012 shootout at "Thompson Raceway Park" with the track manager and the track owner. We have a meeting coming up and I will bring issues to the table. If anyone had issues at the 2011 shootout or liked the way things went, it's time to hang out the laundry! It may be a little soon to start a list but I'll leave that up to the members. Let's go, it's time to start planning for the next 409 shootout. As a side note, Ken Edgar, owner, and the track manager Jim Curtis, have been trying to garner an interest for the 409 racers/show cars to have another event in Sept every year in conjunction with the Gassers just like the June event. I'm for the meet if I can get enough members to make a run for it. Tell me your thoughts?

BRYAN FUGATE

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 6
I would definitely be up for a sept. meet. As far as changes I was very happy with everything.Always great spending time with a great group of guys and gals.

BSL409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 6
I would be up for both June & Sep, :danceI ran in to Ken and his wife at our Gasser race this past weekend he sure likes the 409s

chevymusclecars

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 5
I just think you need to plan far enough ahead to have the grill assembled before you get there because it takes a lot of Tanqueray for Bob Walla and Me to assemble one. :roll:roll

Bill

Phil Reed

Well Seasoned Member
Supporting Member 10
As much money we bring into the track and local economy..........................me thinks the track should host a FREE bar-b-que dinner with all the trimin's for the 348-409 attendees!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Whatdayathink???????????:clap:brow:coffee:dunno:doh:laugh:scratch:roll:roll:hug

Don Jacks

Well Seasoned Member
Supporting Member 3