452 CID 409 W/ Bob Walla Heads & Speed-Port 7000 Intake

This is the big one for me. I have limited experience with the more radical, race oriented stuff. This particular engine is destined for street use... albeit marginal;). My customer says that his current 450 HP engine is fine, but just doesn't deliver that gut wrenching ride that he's looking for:dunno.

What is in place:
409 car block, .060" over, 12.5:1
3.766" stroke ( 366/396/427 crank )
6.386" rods
Stef's oil pan

Just received a set of Bob Walla 409 heads... the CNC ported version.
a few photos:

bob_walla_409_heads_aug201430.jpg

These came to me as you see them here, with Bob's own guide plates, arp studs, and 11/32" stem PEP valves.

bob_walla_409_heads_aug2014edgeunder30.jpg

Bob Walla's heads don't have the mini combustion chamber, and the valves seat slightly above flush with the gasket surface. May be necessary to add a little more flycut to the valve reliefs in the pistons... which is OK, because losing a bit of compression ratio won't hurt.

bob_walla_409_heads_aug2014exportclose65.jpg

The exhaust ports / bowls in these heads, are completely beyond anything that could be done with a stock head, or Edelbrock heads. These things are something:deal

bob_walla_409_heads_aug2014intportclose75.jpg

The intake port floor takes a pretty good up-swing, and then rolls over high into the back side of the valve.
I believe was 340 CFM @ .600" lift.
These are going to take a little port matching.

bob_walla_409_heads_aug2014pocketsclose54.jpg

Can't tell from this photo... but the seat to bowl blending is flawless !

bob_walla_409_heads_aug2014uprightports35.jpg

A few more photos:

bob_walla_edelbrock_409_heads_aug2014up26.jpg

Here are the Bob Walla 409 heads, beside the set of Edelbrock heads that I just received for a different build ( 448 CID, 10.5:1, modest hyd cam, Speed-Port 7000 intake )

And below, a few photos of the top end package that will be on this engine: