Bad news guys, but for only me...

Junky

Well Known Member
Got a call from my doctor today. He told me that he had some bad news and some really bad news. I said give me the bad news first. He told me that I have only 48 hours to live. I asked what the really bad news was, and he said "I was supposed to call you 2 days ago to give you this news"...

I told this joke to my Cardiologist when she called to give me the results of my tests... I told her that I studied long and hard, and that I should have passed them both. She said that I passed the blood test, but failed the cardio test. Now I am on medication, and playing the waiting game while they decide what to do next. Anyone need some Spring Carlisle spaces??

blkblk63ss

Well Seasoned Member
Supporting Member 5
Got a call from my doctor today. He told me that he had some bad news and some really bad news. I said give me the bad news first. He told me that I have only 48 hours to live. I asked what the really bad news was, and he said "I was supposed to call you 2 days ago to give you this news"...

I told this joke to my Cardiologist when she called to give me the results of my tests... I told her that I studied long and hard, and that I should have passed them both. She said that I passed the blood test, but failed the cardio test. Now I am on medication, and playing the waiting game while they decide what to do next. Anyone need some Spring Carlisle spaces??
Were you having some noticeable issues?

jdk971

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 6
they have come a long way in the last 10 to 15 years. you will be alright. i had a mi when i was 39 loosing my
front artery. that was in 89. do what the doc says. best of luck jim

Junky

Well Known Member