Barrett Jackson

ROYALOAK62

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1
Just looked at the list of cars & whatever.

Listed 15 full-size Chevrolets from 61 thru 64.

One 61 409 conv. (?) & 1 63 409 conv.

Hope a few come up on TV so we can hear the comments.

Dave

HIVOLTAGE

Well Known Member
I live locally and have gone to the Barrett-Jackson several times now. I wouldn't miss it for anything and look forward to it every year. Not many friends want to go with me as they've learned that I go ALL DAY LONG. Most of the guys are done in a couple of hours and want to go. I just don't understand them at all. Of course they are not car nuts like I am. I had a friend that wanted to go last year and told me he could hang out there longer than anyone - he lasted 4 hours. You can't even look at 1/4 of the vehicles in that little time.

I'm the Pre Owned director for a Lexus store and have been in the auto biz for 27yrs now and most of it in management. I'm not saying I'm an expert but I've got a lot of experience at appraising and purchasing vehicles. If any of you have an interest in a particular vehicle and want me to preview it for you and snap some pics let me know. As far as establishing value, that would be up to you. I've seen vehicles that went for a lot more than I thought they would while others sell for considerably less than they should of. In this biz, there's a butt for every seat and the value is in the eye of the beholder. I'll be going out there ALL DAY Tuesday and Sunday as those are my days off that week. Since I just bought the 63 Impala I probably won't be getting a bidders pass this year unless something strikes my fancy that I can't resist.

Impalaguru

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1