going to try this cam

models916

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 7
This is the cam card for the stick I am going to try. 348 block +40. 409 crank, Eagle Big block rods, 10.5:1 C&A forged pistons, 333 heads with SS valves and pocket ported, milled 20 thou. In my 62 belair with turbo 400/2000 stall/411 gear. 1.7 roller rockers. Won't know any numbers until the new dyno is installed.

Attachments

• cam card.jpg
    cam card.jpg
    63.9 KB · Views: 137
Last edited:

jim_ss409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 5
:dunno looks about right to me. :deal I'm no expert but I'll bet that combo will make lots of power. :cheers

models916

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 7
Fyi

I called Comp Cams on Friday afternoon and worked out the specs on this cam. They gave me a number for the grind. I called Summit about 5 minutes later and placed the order. The cam was a custom grind. It arrived at my house on Wednesday afternoon. It seems to me, this is the way to do business. Cost? $159.00 plus $12.00 shipping. These two businesses come highly recommended by me. I wasn't expecting this kind of service, but happy with the outcome.

Ronnie Russell

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
I agree Models, Placed an order with Summit last Wednesday morning and recieved Friday afternoon. I dont even know how that is possible!!! They must have a Fed-Ex truck in their parking lot ready to leave every 30 min. It sure is nice to do business with someone who treats the customer so good.

Fathead Racing

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 7
Cam.

That cam is the Xtreme Energy 268 cam ground on a 349/409 core. I run this cam in my 409 short block topped with 348 heads and three two manifold. The rest of my driveline is very close to your build. I ordered my cam from Summit Racing also.

Nuts

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 10
SUMMIT Racing