Lincoln Welding Helmet

Jim Sullivan

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 10
I finally splurged and bought a new Lincoln welding helmet. I had been using a Hobart helmet with two arc sensors, for many years. The only issue I thought I had, was that I would get flashed once in a while when tig welding steel.

After using the Lincoln this morning, it was very clear that the Hobart did not have as nice of a clear view of the weld pool as the Lincoln. To be fair, the lenses probably needed changing on the Hobart, but I don’t think the view was ever as nice as the Lincoln.

The Lincoln helmet is more adjustable and very comfortable. Besides, it’s really cool looking!
IMG_2553.jpeg

1964SuperStocker

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
I finally splurged and bought a new Lincoln welding helmet. I had been using a Hobart helmet with two arc sensors, for many years. The only issue I thought I had, was that I would get flashed once in a while when tig welding steel.

After using the Lincoln this morning, it was very clear that the Hobart did not have as nice of a clear view of the weld pool as the Lincoln. To be fair, the lenses probably needed changing on the Hobart, but I don’t think the view was ever as nice as the Lincoln.

The Lincoln helmet is more adjustable and very comfortable. Besides, it’s really cool looking!
View attachment 132232
I have been doing the old school non-electronic helmet for ever. I bought an auto darken helmet and its still just setting in the box. LOL! I really need to get it out.

bobs409

Administrator