New Member , Irate 348

Irate 348

Hi All,
Newbie here from Cali.
Beeen a 348 owner twice over ! Once 1976 and once 1984. (both six packs)
In 76 , pulled my 348 out of a 62 Impala , then installed it into my 39 Chevy Coupe and still have it today ! Finally looking to rebuild it the way I should have when I was 16.
The other , in 84 was in a factory 60 Impala with a six pack ( the above as well), and like an idiot I sold the Impala (one of two, I had when starting my family, at 21 years old and needed the money. Like I said , an idiot ! Oh well , in the past .

Now , 30 some odd years later and having a bit more money , living the HotRod dream I began in in 76 , feels good !
Should be fun from here on out ! My motto , "The fun never ends."

Been a Contractor /wrench since , 1974 . Now its my time !
Amassed a small collection of HotRods , some running ,some building ,and some waiting.
1939 Chevy Coupe / 348 six pack on its second rebuild
1936 Ford 1.5 ton Dually Panel / Flathead 8 soon to be running six pack (3) 94 strombergs
1940 Ford PU on a 78 Elco platform / 454 / project
1941 Ford COE dually on a 82 G30 Van platform , wanna see it charged by the sun ! /project
1946 Chevy 1.5 ton conventional cab Dually , flatbed /stovebolt six/ project
1947 GMC COE 3 axle , sleeper, car hauler, 15' bed on a 1994 Chevy 4x4 platform /454 / complete , 2019 at Hot August Nites , Reno . Was a blast !
1981 VW 1.9 liter turbo diesel Rabbit PU (40 gpm) complete.
2002 C5 Vette convert./ LS1 , driver
2005 Chevy SSR hardtop convert./LS2 (400 hp) , driver
2011 International 3 axle HookLift with 20' beds and containers to move all my equipment etc. Workhorse.