Newbie here.........

M

monk

Just joined the forum this past week.
Looking for knowledge and parts........:)
My plans are to build a 409 with the new
aluminum heads being offered, dual quad intake and quite
possibly a 454 crank.
Any input greatly appreciated.
This will all go into a '55 Chevy post (lookin for one them to)
I had a '55 Belair hardtop in high school, had a 348 tri power motor.
So.......after 20 years of muscle cars, I'm gettin back to my roots....guess
I've been listening to too much 'do wop'.
Anyway.....thanks in advance for having me.
Monk

Dick MacKenzie

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 9
Welcome Monk! All the help you'll ever need is here (not me, I'm dumb as a stump :roll) but some of the best minds in the business can be found on this board.

jim_ss409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 5
Sounds like a good plan Monk.:deal
We have a few members with W powered shoe boxes, but we can always use more.
Welcome to the site!:beerbang

Tom Kochtanek

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 13
Welcome aboard!

Monk, once you get to reading the contents of these Discussions, you will become hopelessly hooked on the "W as much of us already are :). We look forward to your questions.

BTW, I'm about 120 miles away from you over in Columbia, MO. If you ever are in the area, stop by and I'll get your blood boiling with a ride in a 409 car :).

Cheers!
TomK

WENGINE

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
Welcome Monk Iv'e got a buddy thats got a 348 in his 57 chevy and is collecting the nessasary parts to put another one in his 61 bubble I'm puttin one in my 51 chevy lead that only plays doowoop and rocka billy. So I think your in the right place.:beerbang

M

monk

Monk, once you get to reading the contents of these Discussions, you will become hopelessly hooked on the "W as much of us already are :). We look forward to your questions.