NSCA US 131 MotorSports Park

Dick MacKenzie

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 9
What a GREAT weekend. I've been helping Jim with the "OL Reliable2" for seven years now and we have run the NSCA series the whole time. Meeting all you guys with the love of 409s this weekend has made this the best race I've ever attended!

Fred stopped by Friday afternoon and was the first to say hi. Jim K stopped by a number of times to share pictures he had taken and socialize. Met Denny, Ray & Bob in thier pits. Shan came by Saturday with some fantastic pictures! I met Gerry a couple years ago when I first fell in love with that black Belair.

Fred put a stomping on Leo Sekulski in the first round of elims with a .517 light and running a 11.776. As you say, "Old age and treachery will overcome youth and enthusiasm every time." :clap Way to go Fred!:bow

On a final note Jim Mac's "Ol Reliable" is a big block, 440 CI, with a G Force 4 speed. He ran aluminum 409 style engines until 2003 when the rule changes allowed the move to a big block. Rusty bought the engine he is running now from Jim and the other is still in the shop awaiting rebirth.

It was really great meeting you all! I'm looking forward to getting to know you all better!

Dick

Bomar

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1
Fred ,Thanks for the kind words. I don't know if it's good that I started helping Denny again or not. I've got the racing fever again. Denny always was a bad influence on me! Just kidding I owe alot of who and what I am to him. He,s been a great friend all these years and I've met some new freinds through him like all you guys. Jim K really takes some great pics .Thanks Jim, but why did you take a picture of the slow!!!! golf cart:roll Bo

SS425HP

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Correction. It's a 4 speed

Hey, I like this MacKenzie guy more than ever, now. Didn't know it was a 4 speed. That makes it better. Nothing like rowing your own!!!!!!!!!!!! :clap :clap :clap

SS425HP

Well Known Member