Two post lift

Clint

Well Known Member
I am going to be purchasing a new lift soon and was wondering if anyone here has ordered from Greg Smith equipment?

Tom Kochtanek

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 13
Tooth, is that the source you recently got your lift from (Catawissa, MO)? Not sure where that is.

I contacted that guy near Springfield, MO, that I believe you (Tooth) dealt with. I think those were "Champion" brand and the guy wanted to slap a tariff charge and some other incidentals, must be a Chinese product?

MRHP

Supporting Member 1
Well Clint, I have no personal experience with their 2 post hoist, but I have an alignment kit from them on my Danmar 4 post hoist. I would think their products would meet the minimum standards. Bare bones functional. I would spend a little more for a bigger name product with better support and parts availability if needed. I have used Bend Pak, Eagle, Danmar, and another one I can’t remember I my shop. The Danmar Eagle, and Bend Pak have been the best quality. My bend Pak is 21 years old, and has been used commercially the whole time. It still is used everyday.

scott hall

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
I have a Challenger two post. Assymetrical arms. 9000 lbs. works great never any issues. I have an Atlas 9000 lbs 4 post from Greg Smith and it creeps if not on locks. When on locks the cables will slack from creeping from just the cable weight. It’s used for storage. Also has wheel kit to move it around in shop. Moves easily even with car on it. Have not seen a two post in action that he sells. :dunno

JED

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 5