whats the most "unusual" vehicle you ever drove?

rstreet

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 17
Shane That is a very interesting ride. How fast would the thing go on hard pavement?? I don't think Cecil would want a wing tip in it though...He would have to do some fast talking:D
robert

348stroker

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 2
The most unusual vehicle I have driven or at the controls was a UH-1C Iroquois or Huey. I was crewchief on one early in my military career. Every time my aircraft was scheduled for flight with only one pilot, which was often at Ft Knox, I got to ride the other seat. I would have enlisted for life during those times, if they had ask, of course now I would anyway.:roll:roll:roll

Don

dq409

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
You guys are way off !!:doh

I was a Peugeot mechanic for a few years and also worked on and drove many Citroens!!
The DS21 was a great car but weird at the same time and the 2CV is another odd one.
One other car that got a lot of flack was the Saab Sonnet V4.

Attachments

• Resize of 800px-Citroen_DS_21.jpg
    Resize of 800px-Citroen_DS_21.jpg
    57.5 KB · Views: 13
  • 2cv-Cb72.jpg
    2cv-Cb72.jpg
    53.8 KB · Views: 13
  • 1968_Saab_Sonett_V4_red.jpg
    1968_Saab_Sonett_V4_red.jpg
    23.6 KB · Views: 13

RCE1962

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 4

I was a Peugeot mechanic for a few years and also worked on and drove many Citroens!!
The DS21 was a great car but weird at the same time and the 2CV is another odd one.

Jim

When I was a youngster we went to Holland to visit some relatives. There were lots of Citroens driven here. An uncle had a car like the one on the right. If I recall correctly...when he started the car...air bags would inflate the suspension to "ride" height and the car would squat down again when he would turn the engine off. An early "low rider". The car in the centre picture was nicknamed the (translated into English) as the "Ugly Duckling" by locals...but very popular.