How Much For Heads?

models916

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 7
I am going to buy heads for a 348. I am looking at regular performance pass. 59-61 heads. What can I expect for cost on a set of good take off heads. I am new to the W motors. I have always had small blocks. Thanks again. mike

348NUT

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1
You can probably find a set of #379(250hp) heads for less than $200 even on Ebay but the shipping will cost another $40-50 each :eek: #333 truck heads are not a bad alternative either, I believe they flow better than 250 horse 348 heads in stock form although they will drop compression 1/2-3/4 point or so. They also have exhaust valve rotaters which will probably help valve seat life in a mild street engine. There are also 340 horse 409 heads but I think the cost will start to rise considerably at that point. Good Luck, NUT

tripowerguy

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Hey Nut how are you doing? I still am amazed you jumped in that 55 and drove to the convention, although the running gear was great, that blanket over the hole in the seat must have been torture. Anyway what is the going price for 340hp heads? :dunno Roy

M

Mr.Jimmy

Sell me yours first...lol

Jack Gibbs has been bidding them up bigtime on ebay up to 700 for a set of cores!!! Crazy I know!!

348NUT

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1