I had no idea where to put this.

oleblu72

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 5
I spent 5 month's, working in Minute Man Car Wash, after I graduated from High School:clap:bonkDon't know what living is, till you have to work 7 hours, replacing Master Links in a frozen chain, when it's 0 * inside.:yikes:drop

And at that time Skip as you were slaving there changing links in below freezing temps did you ever have a inkling of what lay before you which would be in nowspeak as the Grand Master of Skillet Whoomphing Extraordinaire Unlimited.:winner

Mark

skipxt4

Well Seasoned Member
Supporting Member 18
Most of the time, when it was snowing, the cheap boss, would send everyone home.:appl Then there was the unlucky few, that would have to do the chain, or shovel snow. :tantrum I was SO happy, when I passed the Civil Service exam, and got a NYS job.:dance:whistle

LMBRJQ 60

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 4
I spent 5 month's, working in Minute Man Car Wash, after I graduated from High School:clap:bonkDon't know what living is, till you have to work 7 hours, replacing Master Links in a frozen chain, when it's 0 * inside.:yikes:drop
95% of all of our car washes over here are the same as this one
Can tell some funny stories about them and some of the idiots that use them (bit like this guy in the video)
I used to maintain them for 3-4 years working in the oil industry

Will put some stories on here later as have to work now. Lol

Steve

LMBRJQ 60

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 4
Story 1
Oil Company site car wash in invercargill my home town.
We used to have a service code that you put into the machine to test it on your work van.
We had just finished an upgrade of the machine and were there cleaning up our gear