New guy from southern Indiana NosBrad

1964SuperStocker

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Welcome! Good luck hunting. Ask the car clubs, they know everyone that has a car! Dark Blue 64's is kind of rare should be able to track it down.
First car I ever wanted was a 64' SS until I found the standard Impala had chrome that went down and back. My buddy had a neighbor trying to sell his mint condition 64' SS 327 4spd car back in 1991 for $5k. I rod my moped past that thing ever day headed to his house and I would stop and look at it. 2 years later I found my first car. 1963 Impala 2dr hdtp 6cyl, 3 on tree. (I still have it) But just a year later my dad knew I wanted a 64' and drug home a beat up primered beast some farmer used to pull hay with. By the time I graduated high school this is the end result of the car they used to call the grey tank.
1 (142).jpg

Jim Sullivan

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 10
Welcome to this great site nosBrad. If you're on Facebook, there are several groups on there you might try posting in.

X-Frame Only
Fullsize Chevy Cars
348-409
409Stuff - Anything 409
Impala Exchange
Friends Who Like 348-409 Chevrolet

Even if the car isn't a 409, doesn't hurt to post.

409gang

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 1
Welcome to the forum Brad, as far as finding that car I would start with the Indiana Dept. of Motor Vehicles if the car stayed in your state you may get lucky. You will need to produce the VIN to start.

1964SuperStocker

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
Nice ride you have there! Do you have any suggestions on different clubs or groups I can share pics and information leading to our old impala? It was a street/strip car that was sold at Super Chevy Indy 1998.