Gauging Interest: South Eastern Members Get Together

Would you be interested in attending a Southeastern 348/409 Get Together??

• Total voters

1961BelAir427

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 3
First of all let me say that I have ZERO experience organizing an event.

I have heard a few members mention getting together at a track here in the southeastern states this summer.

Please reply in this thread if you're a member southern member (whether you'd be interested in coming or not) with your location. This way we can see how many of us there are and what would be somewhat centralized. Please send a PM, email, or whatever to anyone that you think would be interested so they can see this thread. Of course - ANYONE and EVERYONE would be welcome so if you live on the other side of the country or around the world I know I for one would still want you there.

Personally, I'm not thinking of a car show, but a get together at a drag strip where those who want to run can.....and where we can park all of the cars together whether racing or not. Just a good time of Fun, Food, and Fellowship. I've known many of you for nearly half of my life now and never met any of you in person. Things aren't looking good for me to make it to the National Convention. I was hoping to make it to Thompson this year, but if that event is taking place this year I haven't heard it confirmed.

Thanks, Jason

edit:
I am going to make a list here of members in the area (or out of the area, but interested) just to help us keep up with each other so if you post up I'll add you here.

1961BelAir427 (Jason) - middle GA
Don Jack - AL
Bub6le 20p (Martin) - KY
Eric Kozmic - upstate SC
sp6t1348 - MD

Last edited:

Eric Kozmic

Well Known Member
Supporting Member 8
Jason,

I would be "game" for a meet somewhere in the SE. I know there's a track in Commerce, GA.

www.atlantadragway.com

Personally I wouldn't race, but it would be good to see a bunch of old Chevys in the same location.